top of page

DIY M&M Cookies

Hey Sparklies! Do you LOVE Making cookies! So do I! I think it is so much fun to experiment and make things happen! I love measuring out each ingredients into an awesome cookie!


Tell me in the comments what your favorite cookie is! I would love to know!



How To Make Your Cookie Look Better

Want to know a secret? (WELL not really a secret). I like to make M&M cookies by not adding M&Ms to the batter. Once the dough bakes immediately (Like ACTUALLY as soon as they come out) add the M&Ms on top before they cool. So yummy.




How Do I Make M&M Cookies?

The process is simple! Here are the main steps:


Gather

First, you need to gather your ingredients for the recipe. This allows time to buy any ingredients you don't have or make sure you have anything on the ingredient list.


Cream

Next, you will need to add you butter, shortening, regular sugar, and brown sugar to your mixer. Cream them together (meaning the batter is light and fluffy)


Combine

After that, add your eggs, vanilla, flour, baking soda, and salt to the creamed mixture. Your batter should be dough after this phase. It will be stiff but still workable.


Scoop

I use a number 36 cookie scoop for my cookies. I find this makes them a good size. Make them whatever size you want!


Bake

Its simple! Bake your cookies at 375 for 8 min.


Decorate

Right after they come out of the oven, "Decorate" them with the M&Ms. Make them look cool! Make sure the cookies don't cool before this step.


Enjoy

Enjoy your yummy cookies!


Print the Spark-Tacular Recipe Card to Make Your Own M&M Cookies!





6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


flat-lay-arrangement-with-gadgets-copy-space.jpg

Love This Post?

Tell me about what you liked/disliked! I love getting comments so I can make more content for you!

bottom of page