top of page

Let's Read Psalm 119!

Hi Sparks! Do you love the Bible? I do! Its filled with promises, love, stories, and more. But let's talk Psalms. The LOOOOOOONGEST chapter. Psalm 119.


In this post, we are talking God and I time! If you want to draw closer to God through His word, this is for you! First we will talk about having a God and I time. Then we will dive into the Spark, Psalm 119 Bible reading journal/study.


Let's start by talking about a God and I time.


Before you start . . .

Set a time for your God and I time. Make sure it's regular. It could be in the morning, evening, or really anytime!


Set a place. Make a special spot in your house to read the Bible. A chair? A pillow? Make it a place free of distractions.


Set a study. Now find a book or chapter of the Bible to go through (In this case, we got you covered!). You could go topical too.


What You Will Need:

  • Bible ( I love esv.org its free and you can journal in it)

  • Notebook (In this case a tablet/laptop for the Psalm 119 study)

  • Something to write with (Stylus?)

  • Time


Now Let's Get on to Psalm 119!

I am so exited to study Psalm 119! In the Frist ever Spark God and I time study, we are going through Psalm 119.


Here is what each study will look like:

  1. First you will pray. Ask God to help you learn in His word

  2. Read the passage. In this case it will be about 8 verses per day.

  3. Next, we will ask thinking questions you can add the answer to straight in the PDF.

  4. Last, pray again! Thank God, and ask Him to help you remember what you learned!


I am SO exited to announce our first study! We can do this together! Here is how:

  1. Go to the Spark page. Download the first PDF here.

  2. Next, Contact me on this page. Tell me you want to study the Bible together.

  3. Within 48 hours, I will probably respond to your message.

  4. Then we can email or instant message. We can share prayer requests, lessons from the Bible and more!


I can't wait to see you with this study!

Sadie

14 views0 comments

Comments


flat-lay-arrangement-with-gadgets-copy-space.jpg

Love This Post?

Tell me about what you liked/disliked! I love getting comments so I can make more content for you!

bottom of page