top of page

Wilds Recap: My Story

Hi Sparklies! I missed you this week, but I did sure have an awesome week! This week (July 1-6) I was at the Wilds. And, get this, it was SO much fun! In this post I want to share the fun things we did!


Here are the topics I am covering. Click one to get to the section in this post!


*Just a heads up, the photos in this post are not mine. They are from the Wilds website. Find them at the Wilds.org


Free Time

This was a SUPER Fun time. We spent a lot of are time at the GHQ or the general head quarters. There was a basketball court, a soccer arena, a rock wall, a snack shop, a zipline, and a lot more!


These are some of the GHQ activities:


I really enjoyed basketball. Me and my counselor and some other girls played lineup, and I also played 1-1 a few times. Me and my sister were there the same week so we got ice cream together and played gogo ball.


When we weren't at the GHQ we were doing free time activities. We even got to ride the land trolley in the rain! I was scared at first but then I LOVED it!


We also went tubing in the rain! It was also fun. At the end we got into the water and played. The water was COLD!!! The only part I didn't like was when we got caught in the water wars.



We also went to the craft shop. I made a box and docorated it Caitlyn Clark (she was the first rookie with a triple-double tonight!) and made a bracelet.


Here is how they turned out:

I filled it with snacks


My sister also painted a snake and a sword! They turned out great!


We also hiked to first falls. The falls were pretty. I even went into the vortex doom! (A deep, slippery place in the waterfall)

We played in the water an washed our hair!


I took this picture last year:

We also went swimming and that was fun!




Games & JBC Gameshow

Some of the games were fun. I like spoke tackle and cat in the hat. If you want to watch our games, watch this video from YouTube. This was the Wilds video. Watch it here. I did not make this video.



We also had water wars. My favorite game was the balance beam game where people threw wet sponges and we tried to stay balanced. The game where we got the balls was also fun.


If you want to see the other games, watch the video. I think you will like it!


We also did a game show. It was girls VS boys. The boys won ): sadly. But it was entirely random. There were skits, songs, and mini games.




Preaching

The preaching was SO good! We had Bob Roberts as our speaker and he was awesome. God worked in the hearts of lots of campers and they got saved. One thing that really stood out to me was his sermon about mustard seeds.


I was about how God uses little things to grow into big amazing things. He called these mustard seed moments. Mustard seeds are small and then they grow HUGE!


I also liked his sermon Spiritual gardening 101. I was about a good Christian Gardner. He also talked about the wheat and tares.


Fun Times

There were so many of these at camp! One I liked was the JBC fair. We had games and even a bounce house! They had pillow fights, tug a war, baseball, nine square, and more!


We also had great cabin devotions and a great 1 on 1 time with our counselor. Here was my cabin:

My Friend Grace C also came. She was fun to have in my cabin.


Well! That was my week at camp! It was fun. If you are interested in going, visit the wilds.org


By Sparklers!


19 views2 comments

2 Comments


Guest
Aug 12

Wow! I don't wish that I went. I heard that everyone caught pneumonia

Like

Lily
Lily
Jul 16

Sounds like a week of fun!!!

Like
flat-lay-arrangement-with-gadgets-copy-space.jpg

Love This Post?

Tell me about what you liked/disliked! I love getting comments so I can make more content for you!

bottom of page