top of page

DIY Notebook Setup

Hello Friends! Are you a girl who just loves organization & all things pretty and aesthetic? If so, I think you will be all in for todays Spark! Organized notebooks are some much fun, and fortunately, they are really easy to make!


In this post, I will be showing you how to make one of these super cool notebooks! They are super simple to make and something you could throw together in one afternoon.


I think notebook setup is really helpful for finding things quickly and its a fun thing to do for fun! I hope you can try making one of these or just take some ideas for your next notebook!


Here are the things you'll find in this post:

How do I make an organized notebook?



Why are organized notebooks helpful?

Take it from me! I just love a super cute and organized anything. You know the feeling of an organized desk or a super cute bedroom makeover? Same feeling. Smaller scale.


These notebooks are like an organization project. You choose a theme, colors, layouts, supplies, and more! Its a fun idea for school and it's very portable.


But there are other reasons I love a good notebook. First, they help with having everything you need in one place. Think about having all your school subjects in one beautiful school notebook. Think about having all your cute notes in one place.


These are all advantages of these notebooks. You have your supplies like pens, sticky notes, stickers, and more all in one packed notebook for easy access.


They also Spark creativity. Including fun pictures, and going on this whole art journey can give you tons of Sparks in your head! Thinking of all the things you can do with one of these things is fun!


What Layouts Can I Do?

There are so many different ones! I think you will have a hard time choosing. Come up with your own unique layout or chooses one! A Two I like are . . .


Organization by section

This I think is the most popular. Basically you make tabs and then make notebook sections for things like Science, Math, History, ex. This system works! I love having sections in my notebook for school, art, sermon notes and more.


Binder Note Keeper

This is one that I think is helpful for drama productions and school. During a play, I had a part in, I made a binder. It included my lines (Organized by act), pens, sticky notes, scrapbooking, and more! It was really helpful and I think you should try it too!



What Do I need for an Organized Notebook?

The supplies for this project vary between people. I love using things like stickers, sticky notes, pens, and more. For this project you shouldn't have to buy anything unless you need some new stationary



Basically, if you are doing a binder as your notebook, you can do things like pens, and thicker things. If you are doing a smaller notebook, include flatter things like stickers or sticky notes.


Find my favorite stationary I use at the bottom of this page.


How do I made an organized notebook?

Its SO Simple! Let's go ahead and get into the steps!


Step 1: Gather all your Notebook Binder Supplies


Step 2: Organize supplies in card holders


Step 3: Place pens/other things in clear binder bags

Step 4: Add home made tabs in the binder

 

Step 5: Paint glue to secure a cover


Ideas/Inspiration


Well! I hope this post as inspiring! Tell me what your favorite notebook binder was in the comments!

Sadie

20 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2件のコメント


Emma123
6月23日

This would be great for school. I am going to make one for folders, papers, and more with a cat theme.

いいね!
karisndavis
6月23日
返信先

Good idea!

いいね!
flat-lay-arrangement-with-gadgets-copy-space.jpg

Love This Post?

Tell me about what you liked/disliked! I love getting comments so I can make more content for you!

bottom of page