top of page

Canva VS Microsoft: Which one is better?

Canva and Microsoft. Probably words you have herd before. But in todays Spark, we are going to be looking at both and deciding a winner! Let's go!


First, I have used both Microsoft (Word and Publisher) to make the Spark magazine (Formally Friends Magazine). They both had very different experiences. Here are the things I noticed most:



Canva

Microsoft

Easy to use

Winner


Brand Kit use

Winner


Rulers & Guides


Winner

Template Library

Winner



So, as you can tell, I definably like Canva A Lot more. What I would say is, What are you using it for?


Spread Sheets: Microsoft

Brand & Business: Canva

Manuscript: Microsoft

Flyers, print: Canva

Websites: Canva

Magazine: Canva

Art & Drawing: Canva


Those are thing things I think work best between the two. Each of them both have a free version. Microsoft is about $70 per year with Canva being about $120.


So Microsoft is Cheaper while Canva is more expensive (for PRO)


So honestly I think Canva is a lot better for kids. It provides drag and drop editor with gridlines and rulers. There are tons of templates for and easy and quick option, and you can do a lot with it.


Canva is for you if:

You want a free Design tool

You want to make things for school

You value Easy use

You love using templates

You love publishing your work

You want apps like BG removers

You want print products

You want to start a business and need a brand kit feature

You love design


Personally, I use Canva right now, and I can't imagine life with out it! I think Canva is a great option!


Microsoft is for you if:

You like writing with out pictures or color

Your not a design person

You want a free writing tool

You value grids and Rulers


As a former Microsoft person, I don't recommend it. I think Canva is a fun tool for kids to try design on and love it!


Guess what! My friend ACTUALLY said this:


"Canva is so much fun to use. I think it is as fun as a video game! Every time you use it its like a game, but with design"!


Another Friend said:


"I love Canva! It is so much fun to use and I just enjoy design so much now!"


I would Say:


"Canva is a fun way to experience design and to create digital wonders. With a PDF editor, video editor, design tool and tons more, I think its the perfect app for the creative kid"!


To make things better, you can use Canva for free forever by creating an account on canva.com .


Enjoy design, Sparklers!

16 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1 Comment


Guest
Aug 12

Microsoft is fine

Like
flat-lay-arrangement-with-gadgets-copy-space.jpg

Love This Post?

Tell me about what you liked/disliked! I love getting comments so I can make more content for you!

bottom of page