top of page

How to edit AMAZING videos

Updated: Apr 3



Hey girls! So lately I have been posting on websites. As you know I did a web platform post, and a Wix website post, but now I want to focus on Content.


I mean do you want to make content people will actually read, and not only that, but enjoy reading? THATS what this post is on. Yep, today were talking video content. Were going to look at platforms for editing, how to edit and more.


Before we get started I have a few quick questions. Feel free to answer all of them or just a few.


How do you like the new Destination Creation website?

  • It's great! Keep it like this!

  • I like it just as much as the old one

  • PLEASE go back to the old one

You can vote for more than one answer.



What page design is your favorite on the new website?

  • The homepage

  • The blog page

  • The goodies page

  • the about page

You can vote for more than one answer.


Now that is done, lets get going!


Video editing Platforms

Some of these are paid and some are free. The free ones are marked with *.


Canva video editor (PRO option)*

Capcut (PRO option)*



I find the best online one here is Capcut, but I have herd all of these are good. When finding the best one, I would say start simple. The last three are harder to use than the first three. So you can consider that too. Today I am going to cover, making an awesome video on Capcut.


What is Capcut?

First, its a lot like the Canva one, but this one is specifically for videos. Capcut was made by TikTok for TikTok video making, but it works for YouTube and Facebook and Instagram. This one is free (It does have paid option), and I totally recommend it for beginners.


How do I make a video on Capcut?

So, remember the Canva post? My goal is to make this post like that one.


Step 1: Make a Capcut account



2: Click create video



3: Next, it will ask you what you want to create (assuming video)



4: Upload your video



Now edit on!


Editing Basics:


Q. So. There is something in my video, that I didn't mean to say. Can I cut it out completely? If so, HOW in the world do I do it?

A. It super easy! Here is how:


Step 1: Look at your video timeline


Step 2: Make sure the stick is where you want to cut. Now click this icon:


Step 3: Click the end of what you want to cut:


Now, backspace the part you want to cut.


Abracadabra! Done!


Q. Can I add music to my videos?

 A. YES! Capcut has a lot of FREE songs to use.


Step 1: Choose a song


Add it where you want!


Q. COOL! Can I speed things up?

A yes!


Click on the clip, then look at the sidebar and go to speed.


The rest is like Canva! When you are done, clikc explort, and then download.


Here's the video we edited!




34 views2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 Comments


Guest
Aug 14

Woah! I guess that works, but I know someone who uses Microsoft Clipchamp, and they say it works great!

Like
Guest
Aug 14
Replying to

Thank you! I love Clipchamp!

Like
flat-lay-arrangement-with-gadgets-copy-space.jpg

Love This Post?

Tell me about what you liked/disliked! I love getting comments so I can make more content for you!

bottom of page